Competition ahoy! A bucket list

I confess, I’ve never made a bucket list before or indeed thought sensibly about what I want to achieve in my life (which may explain a lot). But when seeing this blog post earlier this week, I decided to write one because one of the things I’ve always wanted to do was win a competition or prize draw. Why? I don’t know, but I do. A small ambition perhaps but what the hell. So here’s the rest of my bucket list:

  • Do one of those Spanish tomato runs (I forget what they’re called but it’s really messy)
  • Take E to the theatre – ballet, children’s plays, musicals, panto, all of the above
  • Finish my novel
  • Win The Women’s Prize for Fiction
  • Pin up E’s drawings on the wall
  • Go bobsledding
  • Climb Sydney Harbour Bridge
  • Take a long train journey across Canada
  • Take E to a music festival
  • Learn to paint
  • Eat breakfast at Tiffany’s at 6am while wearing a glamorous dress
  • Complete icing a cake that didn’t look like it was close to collapse or decorated by blind monkeys
  • Visit the panda reservation in China
  • Learn to swordfight
  • Make all the high notes while singing along to Kate Bush

So there it is! Tell me yours or enter the competition yourself! And I’ll tell you if I win. (This morning I have already entered two other competitions, surely the law of averages means I have to get one sometime…)

This entry was posted in Observations and general nonsense and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Competition ahoy! A bucket list

  1. Polly Butterworth says:

    Tandem sky dive, it’s something I’ve wanted to do for ages & I WILL do it one day. I’d like to find someone to jump with me (another tandem) but haven’t yet – any offers? I’ll do it for charity to make terrifying myself worthwhile! The other thing is to have a lifeboat named after me – the Polly B – but as you have to buy one for that it seems unlikely.

Leave a Reply

