Keeping track – a conclusion

Actually I’m not sure if I drew any conclusions from the week of constant blogging I’ve just done. It did feel, when I examined it, like I did have more leisure time – and that’s obviously because I do, but I need to make sure that doesn’t get swallowed up by domestic stuff. Mondays with E need to be as much about doing things together to make up for the long days apart.

One thing I do find when when blogging every day is mentally giving myself a running commentary to see how it might sound if I decide to include that part. I get into that quite fast and find it harder to stop.

I also mentally wondered about having a new feature on the blog and have decided, after feedback – thanks – to run a bookclub here ad review two books a week. One will be for parents and the other will be for children. These reviews will be personal and reflect what E and I are reading in any week. We are open to suggestions. First one tomorrow.

And that’s about it!

This entry was posted in Observations and general nonsense, Parenting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

